Skip to Content
Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Christmas Operating Hours

All Council buildings and facilities will be closed on Christmas Day (Sunday 25 December), Boxing Day (Monday 26 December), Christmas Day public holiday (Tuesday 27 December) and New Years Day public holiday (Monday 2 January).

Please refer below for the operating hours of individual centres and facilities during the holiday period.

The Mayor, councillors, management and staff of the City of Greater Dandenong wish you a Merry Christmas and safe and happy 2017. 


Customer Service Centres - Springvale, Dandenong, Parkmore

  • Friday 23 December: service centres close 12pm, call centre closes 5pm
  • Saturday 24 December: Parkmore Customer Service Centre open 9am-1pm
  • Sunday 25 December – Tuesday 27 December: closed
  • Wednesday 28 December - Saturday 31 December: normal hours
  • Sunday 1 January – Monday 2 January: closed
  • Tuesday 3 January: normal hours resume


Springvale and Dandenong Library

  • Friday 23 December: 9am-6pm
  • Saturday 24 December: 10am-5pm
  • Sunday 25 December - Monday 27 December: closed
  • Wednesday 28 December – Friday 30 December: 9am-5pm
  • Saturday 31 December: 10am-5pm
  • Sunday 1 January – Monday 2 January: closed
  • Tuesday 3 January: normal hours resume


Drum Theatre

  • 12pm, Friday 23 December – Thursday 26 January: closed
  • Friday 27 January: Normal hours resume


Walker St Gallery and Arts Centre

  • Wednesday 21 December – Monday 23 January: closed
  • Tuesday 24 January: normal hours resume


Heritage Hill

  • Wednesday 21 December – Monday 23 January: closed
  • Tuesday 24 January: normal hours resume 


Jan Wilson Community Centre

  • 5pm, Friday 23 December – Friday 6 January: closed
  • Monday 9 January: normal hours resume


Paddy O’Donoghue Centre

  • 5pm, Friday 23 December – Friday 6 January: closed
  • Monday 9 January: normal hours resume


Youth and Family Services - Dandenong

  • 12pm, Friday 23 December – Tuesday 27 December: closed
  • Wednesday 28 December – Friday 30 December: normal hours
  • Saturday 31 December – Monday 2 January: closed
  • Tuesday 3 January: normal hours resume


Dandenong Stadium

  • Saturday 24 December - Sunday 15 January: closed with the exception of the following WNBL games:
    • Sunday 8 January, 2pm
    • Saturday 14 January: 3pm
  • Monday 16 January: normal hours resume 


Dandenong Oasis

  • Sunday 25 December: closed
  • Monday 26 December: 8am-7pm
  • Tuesday 27 December: 8am-7pm
  • Wednesday 28 December - Saturday 31 December: normal hours
  • Sunday 1 January: 2pm-7pm
  • Monday 2 January: 8am-7pm


Noble Park Aquatic Centre

  • Sunday 25 December: 2pm-6pm
  • Monday 26 December: 8am-6pm
  • Tuesday 27 December: 8am-6pm
  • Wednesday 28 December - Saturday 31 December: normal hours
  • Sunday 1 January: 2pm-6pm
  • Monday 2 January: 8am-6pm


Springers Leisure Centre

  • Sunday 18 December - Sunday 15 January: closed
  • Monday 16 January: normal hours resume


Gloria Pyke Netball Centre

  • Friday 23 December - Sunday 8 January: closed
  • Monday 9 January: normal hours resume