Skip to Content
Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Christmas Operating Hours

All Council buildings and facilities will be closed on Christmas Day (Monday 25 December), Boxing Day (Tuesday 26 December) and New Years Day (Monday 1 January).

Please refer below for the operating hours of individual centres and facilities during the holiday period.


Customer Service Centres - Springvale, Dandenong, Parkmore, Noble Park

  • Friday 22 December - Centres open 8.30pm-12.30pm. Call centre open until 5pm
  • Sunday 24 December - Tuesday 26 December: Closed
  • Wednesday 27 December - Saturday 30 December: Dandenong and Parkmore Open normal hours
  • Closed: Monday 1 January: Closed
  • Tuesday 2 January: Normal hours resume (Dandenong, Springvale, Parkmore)
  • Monday 8 January: Normal hours resume (Paddy O'Donoghue, Noble Park))


Springvale and Dandenong Library

  • Friday 22 December: 9am-6pm
  • Saturday 23 December 10am-5pm
  • Sunday 24 December: Open 12pm-5pm
  • Monday 25 December - Tuesday 26 December: Closed
  • Wednesday 27 December - Saturday 30 December: Open 10am-5pm
  • Sunday 31 December: Open 12pm-5pm
  • Monday 1 January: Closed
  • Tuesday 2 January: Normal hours resume


Drum Theatre

  • Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 December: Closed
  • Wednesday 27 - Sunday 31 December: Open normal hours
  • Monday 1 - Sunday 14 January 2018: Closed
    Monday 15 January: Normal hours resume


Walker St Gallery and Arts Centre

  • Monday 18 December  – Monday 22 January: Closed
  • Tuesday 23 January: Normal hours resume


Heritage Hill

  • Wednesday 20 December – Monday 22 January: Closed
  • Tuesday 23 January: Normal hours resume


Jan Wilson Community Centre

  • Friday 22 December  – Wednesday 1 March: Closed
    Jan Wilson Community Centre will be closed for renovations during January and February.
  • Thursday 8 March: Normal hours resume


Paddy O’Donoghue Centre

  • Friday 22 December– Sunday 7 January: Closed
  • Monday 8 January: Normal hours resume


The Mayor, councillors, management and staff of the City of Greater Dandenong wish you a Merry Christmas and safe and happy 2018.