Skip to Content
City of Greater Dandenong Sport Awards

City of Greater Dandenong Sport Awards

Sports Awards

The 2019 City of Greater Dandenong Sports Awards are now closed.

Council thanks all the community for all the excellent nominations that have been recieved.

The awards recognise the outstanding contribution people make throughout our sport and recreation community to ensure we all have the opportunity to participate in a happy, healthy and inclusive environment.

The 2019 award categories include

  • Athlete of the Year

  • Junior Athlete of the Year

  • Club Volunteer of the Year

  • Coach of the Year

  • Team of the Year

  • Community Program of the Year


The 2019 Sports Awards will be held at Ian Tatterson Pavilion in October.

For more ifnormation, please contact Sport and Recreation Officer, Erica O'Brien on 8571 5277 or



2018 Sports Award winners

  • Winner Male Athlete of the Year: Brandon Barnes – Dandenong Thunder Soccer
  • Winner Female Athlete of the Year: Jessica McCulloch - Dandenong Casey Titans
  • Winner Junior Athlete of the Year: Jennifer Audy - St Anthony's Primary School, Noble Park
  • Winner Masters Award: Marcela Necas - Carrum Rowing Club
  • Winner Volunteer of the Year: Peter Keyaerts - Lyndale Cricket Club 
  • Winner Team of the Year:  U12 Team - Noble Park Junior Football Club 
  • Winner Club of the Year: Silverton Cricket Club 
  • Winner Coach of the Year: Michael Carlsson - Noble Park Football Club
  • Winner Positive Engagement Award: Michael Palma - Parkmore Junior Football Club
  • Winner Sports Achievement Award: Balloon Football-Southern League - Scope
  • Winner Outstanding Contribution of Sport: Jack Ferro - Keysborough Soccer Club

Read about the 2018 winners

Click here to see past Sports Awards winners